Skip to main content
Accessibility Help
Browse Services

The City of Orlando and Orange County Government, in collaboration with Pulse, have jointly designated June 12, 2017, as “Orlando United Day – A Day of Love and Kindness.” June 12 will be dedicated to honoring the memory of the 49 innocent Pulse victims, supporting survivors and recognizing the compassion and love that was displayed by the Central Florida community following the tragedy.

Orlando United Day is an opportunity to join with others in Acts of Love and Kindness to continue the unity that followed the tragedy. Engaging in these activities on June 12 is a respectful and loving way to remember and honor the lives of those taken and to show compassion to those who need support.

Through the Act, Love, Give movement, our community, and people around the world are called on to honor those who were affected by the Pulse Nightclub tragedy on June 12. Share your story about how Pulse touched your life, show your generosity and kindness through giving or lend a hand and get involved to help our community.

To remember the victims and honor the survivors, a number of community events and activities will take place on Monday, June 12, 2017.

The Orange County History Center
Public Gallery Display
The Expanded One Orlando Collection and Digital Gallery

June 12, 2017 | 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.

The expanded One Orlando Collection and Digital Gallery includes images of individual items collected at the Pulse memorial sites in their current state in preservation. Curated pieces from the One Orlando Collection will feature community artwork and international support that was received following the tragedy. The Gallery Display is available for viewing from June 12 through June 17. Admission is free.

The Orange County Administration Center
Community-wide Observance
Unveiling of the Sea-to-Sea Flag

June 12, 2017 | 10 a.m.

At the direction and request of Orange County Mayor Teresa Jacobs, Section 93 of the legendary Sea-to-Sea Rainbow Flag was originally displayed on June 17, 2016, at the Orange County Administration Building, in tribute to the lives taken at Pulse and in support of freedom lovers worldwide. The Sea-to-Sea Flag, which is also known as “The Sacred Cloth,” has become a globally-recognized symbol of the LGBTQ movement, symbolizing acceptance, understanding, education, solidarity and inclusion.

Pulse Nightclub
Public Community Gathering
Reflections and Remembrance

June 12, 2017 | 11 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Throughout the day, members of the community are welcome to visit Pulse Nightclub to honor the legacies of the 49 victims, their families and the survivors. From 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., there will be a ceremony including various community speakers, reflective prayers, a reading of the 49 names, a display of 49 wreaths and music by Violectric. The Inspiration Orlando mural, our Angel Force, Hang-a-Heart, Stars of Hope and comfort dogs will be present.

Lake Eola Park Amphitheater
Orlando Love: Remembering Our Angels

June 12, 2017 | 7 p.m.

Orlando Mayor Buddy Dyer, Orange County Mayor Teresa Jacobs, Orlando Commissioner Patty Sheehan and other community leaders and elected officials will hold a one-year remembrance ceremony at Lake Eola Park. The ceremony, Orlando Love: Remembering Our Angels, will include remarks by community leaders, musical performances by Olga Tañón and Sisaundra Lewis along with a memorial reading of the 49 names of those who were taken during the June 12 tragedy.

Pulse Nightclub
Public Community Gathering
Moments of Hope and Healing

June 12, 2017 | 10 p.m. – midnight

At 10 p.m., the community is invited to conclude the evening with a series of prayer, live music, inspirational dance and reflection.


Remembering the 49

Stanley Almodovar III

Amanda L. Alvear

Oscar A. Aracena Montero

Rodolfo Ayala Ayala

Alejandro Barrios Martinez

Martin Benitez Torres

Antonio Davon Brown

Darryl Roman Burt II

Jonathan A. Camuy Vega

Angel Candelario-Padro

Simón Adrian Carrillo Fernández

Juan Chavez Martinez

Luis Daniel Conde

Cory James Connell

Tevin Eugene Crosby

Franky Jimmy DeJesus Velázquez

Deonka Deidra Drayton

Mercedez Marisol Flores

Juan Ramon Guerrero

Peter Ommy Gonzalez Cruz

Paul Terrell Henry

Frank Hernandez

Miguel Angel Honorato

Javier Jorge Reyes

Jason Benjamin Josaphat

Eddie Jamoldroy Justice

Anthony Luis Laureano Disla

Christopher Andrew Leinonen

Brenda Marquez McCool

Jean Carlo Mendez Perez

Akyra Monet Murray

Kimberly Jean Morris

Jean Carlos Nieves Rodríguez

Luis Omar Ocasio Capo

Gerardo A. Ortiz Jimene

Eric Ivan Ortiz-Rivera

Joel Rayon Paniagua

Enrique L. Rios Jr

Juan Pablo Rivera Velázquez

Yilmary Rodríguez Solivan

Christopher Joseph Sanfeliz

Xavier Emmanuel Serrano-Rosado

Gilberto R. Silva Menendez

Edward Sotomayor Jr

Shane Evan Tomlinson

Leroy Valentin Fernandez

Luis Sergio Vielma

Luis Daniel Wilson-Leon

Jerald Arthur Wright